Pure Goodness vs. Pure Evil

I woke up this morning with a deep burden for one of my children. I saw in his writings and life again, a mocking jeering attitude toward my Savior.  He was joking that the road to heaven was covered with monkey blood. My whole being cried out in pain: pain for his lost soul, and pain for my son.

There was a deep grieving time, and a knowing that Satan wants to claim my child. In this polite society, no longer is God good and Satan evil. People blend the two seeing no harm, seeing no evil. Satan has successfully done his job as an angel of light, deceiving even the very elect.

I fear for my children. I see a future where the demonstration of the demonic forces is no longer hidden since Satan and his demons have control over the country. There is a generation arising who doesn’t know the truth, who cannot discern right from wrong, good from evil.

And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light because their deeds were evil. For everyone that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved. But he that doeth truth cometh to the light, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God. John 3:19-21

Now there was a day when the sons of God came to present themselves before the Lord, and Satan came also among them. And the Lord said unto Satan, from where comest thou? Then Satan answered the Lord, and said, “from going to and fro in the earth, and from walking up and down in it.”  Job 1:6-7

It is not a joke, when I examine my life and my house, I can see I have become lax. I have moved from the light in some areas into a murky grey. Before I could seriously pray for my son, I needed some awakening, some cleansing.

To do that, I listened to something that is pure God, someone whose life has always demonstrated an indwelling of the Holy Spirit, and I listened to this Dottie Rambo song:

 

Next I listened to this recording of pure evil. This is a tape of an actual exorcism in the 1970’s by Catholic priests:

No comparison. None. This clear division made my soul desire that which was only good. Then, I cried for my children. I called them together (they had a snow day) and I shared my heart and some of the recordings. Some cried with me, some were repelled by the evil, but the one I had hoped to reach tried to distract, tried to change the subject, and was a brick wall. So I pray for a stripping away of all covering, a clarity for  him, a revulsion in his heart for evil, and a drawing to the sweet clear water of Life.  May God bring it to pass.

One comment on “Pure Goodness vs. Pure Evil

  1. My heart goes out to you. I too, have children that I am praying for. Sometimes it does seem as if despair is the only option. But that is what the adversary wants. I pray each day at a specific time for my children, figuratively bringing them to Christ like the Biblical mothers, claiming Christ’s blood to cover their sins, and asking the Holy Spirit to speak in unmistakable tones to their minds.
    I will pray for your child tonight.

Leave a Reply

