He Ain’t Heavy

Benjamin loves to go outside. Since I have been kind of stuck in the house, when Ian came home from school, I asked him to take Benjamin outside until he got tired and wanted to come back inside.

Benjabi was pulling his/my wagon all over the place. He was putting things in it, but wasn’t getting tired soon enough to please Ian who had “things” he wanted to do. I looked outside and saw his attempt at making Benjamin tired…

About an hour later, Ben and Ian came inside.

Soon it was time for bed. I sent everyone to bed, Eli was fussy and in his crib. I was getting a drink of milk when suddenly…BAMBAM (Benjamin) with his muscles tuned up from his hard work comes running into the kitchen holding…something…”I get the baby.”

 Dangling from a very secure, arms x’d across the back hold, were two little legs and feet swinging back and forth. Too late; Eli’s face was red. He had his eyes squinched shut and was holding his breath. I quickly gathered him into my arms.

 “Cryin”, said Benjamin. Yikes!! All was well, but YIKES!!!

“Execute true judgment, and show mercy and compassion every man to his brother: and oppress not the widow, nor the fatherless, the stranger, nor the poor, and let none of you imagine evil against his brother in your heart.” Zechariah 7: 9b,10.

Leave a Reply

