For Needy Children

It was a short trip to Walmart. Just felt I needed to go and get a few things. It is easier on Benjamin when I only have a few items on my list. Pushing the cart up the hill, never are there flat parking lots around here 🙂 , I hear a mumbled sentence then clearly…

here, for the needy children.” I turned my head, and saw a larger truck in the handicapped spot. Leaning as far toward the passenger side as she could, the driver was holding out two blue macrame’d crosses.

“I make them for the needy children,” she said. Her sincere smile glowed as the sun glinted off of her glasses, sending a ray of light upward. Her white hair matched the gnarled hands that reached toward me. “Thank you so much,” I said, taking the small blue and white crosses. “God bless you,” she smilingly said.

“For the needy children…” that phrase haunted me as I unloaded the cart into the car…

Aren’t we all needy children when it comes to the cross? When I think of the Saviour, I am so needy. I need His love, His peace, His strength, His presence, His wisdom, His forgiveness, His grace:

   but most of all, I need His salvation…

Suffer the little children to come unto me, and forbid them not; for of such is the kingdom of God. Verily I say unto you, Whosoever shall not receive the kingdom of God as (like) a little child, he shall not enter therein. Mark 10:14,15

2 comments on “For Needy Children

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Mom on the go in Holy Toledo

Leave a Reply

