A place to call home

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Why don’t we adopt her,” said Faith after she saw that I was sad and heard me explain about the little baby to be born with no family last week. .. I told her, “I don’t know if we can, but we can at least try.”

 I am not sure if what we will have gathered by 5:00 will be enough, but I just wanted all of you to know. We all have a heart for the family-less children… all of our children want to be that family that welcomes and is a place to call home.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This same sweet girl took three dollars to the book fair. Along with the two dollars the school gave her, she had five to spend…until she saw Orazio crying, he had forgotten it was book fair day. Miss Faith along with a friend, each gave him a dollar so he could buy the book he wanted. She came home without the book she wanted, but she had another book and a book marker and she was so happy. “It is all I wanted,” she said. Humbles me, and makes me so proud to be her momma.

Time is running out, I will be calling in an hour and a half. Please pray for us and most especially for God to do what he does best: the unexpected!

James 1:27

  King James Version of James 1:27.

 

Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.

 

  

One comment on “A place to call home

Leave a Reply

