Optimist vs. Pessimist

Optimist vs. Pessimist

Given:    9747         Needed:  4753

If you are watching this blog, reading it day after day and are praying, thank you.

If you are reading this blog just to see if we reach our goal, or fail, and have decided not to contribute… we will fail. Even if each of you gave one or five or ten dollars, we would reach that goal.

 I am an optimist. I am!!  Only an optimist would go into a journey like this believing there were enough people that would help this baby to have a home. My husband, however, is a pessimist. He did not believe it from the beginning. I tried to tell him that there are people who have a heart for the orphan cause and they will support us…our friends and family and even strangers will step up to the plate because it is a great thing…she chose LIFE!!

Wondering which of us is right at this point. I just believed that our family and friends and their friends would see the need and say what the heck…I won’t miss that five or ten dollars and it might just be the difference. We are kind of stuck around this number and only God can move your hearts.

 I am hoping that the compassion that you have inside will result in action. I love all of you, and this is making me very sad. Time is running out, and Ray says we will not borrow money. So we won’t… if you are wondering, we will walk away because Ray just needed this right now…He needed to know that we were not in this alone; that the Christian community would support something other than a choir and a new cushion for the pews. :”( That there would be more than lip service for a cause to which we have given our lives. Some of you have responded, but quite a few have not.

Ray spoke in church this morning about the need, and ONE older widower, who we love dearly, handed him money after the service but NO ONE else felt the burden NO ONE…on which side are you? Are you praying? Are you giving? Or are you just watching?

Psalm 68:6  God sets the lonely in families, he leads forth the prisoners with singing; but the rebellious live in a sun-scorched land. (NIV)

Learn to do good. Seek justice. Help the oppressed. Defend the cause of orphans. Fight for the rights of widows. Isaiah 1:17

Never take advantage of any widow or orphan. If you do and they cry out to me, you can be sure that I will hear their cry. Exodus 22:22-23

In you the orphan finds mercy. Hosea 14:3

If you hesitate to give online, our address is:

Ray Primel and Esther Gay-Primel

507 Kepple Road

Mineral Point, PA 15942

2 comments on “Optimist vs. Pessimist

  1. Hi there I am so delighted I found your webpage, I really found you by accident, while
    I was browsing on Yahoo for something else, Regardless I am here
    now and would just like to say thank you for a remarkable post
    and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have book-marked
    it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please
    do keep up the awesome b.

Leave a Reply

