Stand and Fight

Given: 10358   Needed: 4142  Almost under $4000!!

There have been a few verses battling for attention today…

Two different points: Stand

Ephesians 6:13 Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.

“Stand still, and see the salvation of the Lord.”-Exodus 14:13

And fight…

 1 Corinthians 9:24 Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receiveth the prize? So run, that ye may obtain.
25 And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.
26 I therefore so run, not as uncertainly; so fight I, not as one that beateth the air:
27 But I keep under [NKJV: discipline] my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.

I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith.  2 Timothy 4:7

Can you do both… YES!!

So I am standing and fighting in the spirit for this little girl. Join me.  

So that foster care is not her future and her therapies can start DAY 1…So that her potential is unlimited!!

So fight I not as one that BEATS the air…I have a purpose and a GOAL… I will fight until it is over…that is what makes me a great advocate for my special little ones…I NEVER give up on them NEVER…And I am not giving up on her…I will stand my ground and not back down….Until this race is finished.

One comment on “Stand and Fight

Leave a Reply

