My God Shall Supply

My God Shall Supply

Given : 12,667     Needed  1,833

Someone asked me yesterday if we came close could we kick in the last few thousand. Truth is, in the number you see, $5762.00 is our gift. We would never ask for help if the seed money we had was enough. God had to multiply what we had to make it possible. All we wanted to do was to try to step forward to be her family and at least try the door and not run like God wasn’t able.

There is a story behind this… Two and a half years ago, I got scared and did not even try for a little fellow. He was very premature, born in NJ. He had an ostomy bag like our Mazie did. He also had a genetic difference of some kind. The agency called us, we had nothing, not even seed money. They asked me how much we had to work with or how long it would take us to get it… and yah, I said I could probably get around 7 thousand maybe and I didn’t know when…

I sounded as unsure as I felt. And I never said…give me a week… or give me two weeks and God will provide it. And they needed a more firm answer and I just couldn’t say, “My God will supply it.” I still wonder what happened to that precious little boy.

Little did I know, that year, adoption expenses were refundable. You know, it was a kind of hiatus for us in the adoption world. We needed to have Mazie more “together” and she required a lot of therapy and we were just coming out of “break” mode. So the ins and outs of adoption taxes were a fond memory other than the carryover credit…

God had the provision there, but I didn’t trust enough to step. 

So I promised God, I would not do that again…I would not stand on the sidelines without even trying. Imagine my surprise last night when the numbers started to move.

That is a GOD thing!! Thank you all so much!! Keep praying that we can be fully funded when I talk to the lawyer this afternoon. Wouldn’t that be awesome?

Given: 12,667   Needed: 1,833

Philippians 4:19 “But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.”

8 comments on “My God Shall Supply

  1. Lindsay, thank you and your readers so much! I was going to fight until the end, but willing to accept what I could not change. Then God sent YOU!!

    • Ill pass on your sweet words… We are so incredibly blessed by our readers… Friends. I’ve been thankful for your words over and over again!

      I wish someone had been with our sweet boy when he was born… Ill fight with you to have the same for your baby girl!

  2. We have been sharing, giving, and praying with you ❤ May God bless you dear ones as you serve the least of these and raise up the next generations in the wisdom & knowledge of the LORD. To God be the glory!

    "Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world."~ James 1:27

    "The LORD bless thee, and keep thee; The LORD make his face shine upon thee, and be gracious unto thee; The LORD lift up his countenance upon thee, and give thee peace."~ Numbers 6:24-26

  3. Don’t know you guys…but shared your story on my facebook page taken from someone else facebook page to help get the word out! Did you guys get an extension? Has she been born yet? God is always on time! God bless!

Leave a Reply

