Storm

Storm

By guest author, my husband Ray. He wrote this two weeks ago and gave me permission to share it.

DSCN0850

Usually storms are not looked upon as a blessing, but today we had one. The power went off before the brunt of the storm even hit. It sent the children and I inside scrambling for matches and candles.

The house, being dark inside, was not fun so most of us ended up on our covered deck, watching and waiting out the storm.

No power; no TV; no computer. The whole house slowed down. My younger children, who usually are too busy to sit on my lap on the porch swing came and were spending time and wanting reassured that everything was fine.

DSCN0857

They say in every cloud there is a silver lining. I don’t know about that, but I do know there is nothing better than spending uninterrupted time with your children.

Thank you, Lord, for storms. Sometimes they can be devastating, but this time, it was a blessing.  Ray

And after Ray went to the barn. The kids and I had one flashlight, were in the baby’s room “shadow dancing :)”

DSCN0861 DSCN0865 DSCN0869

Leave a Reply

